By Angela

Social Bounty Review Banner

Hi and thanks for stopping by to read my Social Bounty Review.

If you’re looking for ways to make easy money online, Social Bounty probably caught your eye. It caught mine. They say you can make $500 today! 

Seriously, it's right there on their official site: 

Social Bounty Review Official Site

If your gut is telling you Social Bounty is a scam and that it's probably too good to be true... you're not alone. I'm thinking it too. 

They’re promising big bucks and easy money (as soon as today). Having extra cash is everyone's desire and they know it. But getting scammed is frustrating. I know, because I’ve been scammed before, so before we jump in with both feet, let's see what Social Bounty is all about. 

In this review I'll discuss who Social Bounty is, what they do, how they can help (or hurt) you and of course... I'll uncover some unfortunate red flags that tell us whether they're legit or just another scam. 

Specifically, I’m going to cover the following topics. 

  • What is Social Bounty?
  • Is Social Bounty a Scam?
  • How Does Social Bounty Work?
  • Social Bounty Reviews and Complaints
  • What I Like About Social Bounty
  • What I Don’t Like
  • Where Do You Go From Here?

Disclaimer:
Please note, I am not a member or an affiliate for Social Bounty. This review has been researched with information and/or testimonials that are available online in the public domain. Any recommendations and/or conclusions are strictly opinions and may not apply to, or agree with, all persons or situations. 
See full disclaimer for more info


What Is Social Bounty?


Social Bounty is claiming to be the #1 Influencer Network in the world. However, as I’ll show you in a little bit, I really don’t think they’re what they say they are.

They’re also saying if you join their site today (right now), you can easily make $500. Again, I don’t think they’re being very honest here. When was the last time you made $500 online easily? 

If it were easy, everyone would be doing it right? The truth is though, very few people make money online and of those who do (myself included), will tell you it's not easy. 

Simple maybe, but not easy. 

Before we talk about how Social Bounty works, let's uncover some red flags. 


Is Social Bounty a Scam?


I don’t want to call something a scam without proof. And I wouldn't want you to simply take my word for it either... so we'll go on this journey together.

As promised, I’m going to show you the red flags I found related to Social Bounty and to be honest, reasons why I suspect this is a dangerous scam…

Red Flag #1 – Unprofessional Site


Typos and spelling mistakes on a site are not a very good sign. Especially for a site that claims to pay out hundreds (even thousands) of dollars to 50,000 + members (which would suggest they're a multi-million dollar company).

Social Bounty Review Unprofessional Site

Source: Social Bounty

This is not a "smoking gun" that proves they're a scam, but it's good either. 

They claim to be legit but this is unprofessional and careless. In the case of Social Bounty, they left a glaring mistake on their homepage by spelling the word “MAKE” incorrectly.

Note: they've updated their homepage and it now looks like this...

Social Bountys updated homepage

It's nice they corrected it but this is a company who "claims" to have been around since 2012 and yet, this correction was only made about a week ago. 

It seems weird, right? 

Well, not when we uncover the next red flag...


Red Flag #2 – Fake Founding Date


According to Social Bounty’s About page, as mentioned a moment ago... their background story claims they were founded in 2012.

But here’s the truth: their website (socialbounty.co) was only registered on December 28, 2019 (screenshot proof below). That's a 7 year discrepancy!

Social Bounty Review Fake Founding Date

Social Bounty Registration Date - Source: WhoIs.com

It's pretty hard to have a legit web-based business that's 7 years old when your actual website (your very existence on the web) is only a few weeks old. 

This is a really big deal and while I'm not jumping to conclusions just yet, Social Bounty is already looking like a bunch of other scam websites that ALSO call themselves the #1 Influencer network and lie about their founding dates.

And the way these sites work is by stealing your personal information, hacking your accounts and never paying you the money they owe. 

These scam sites are NOT legit online survey and get-paid-to sites and already (after only 2 red flags), I'm pretty sure Social Bounty is not legit either. 

Real sites like Survey Junkie and Inbox Dollars don't steal your money and they don't hack you. 

To be fair, they don't make you rich either and they won't replace your job income... but at least they'll actually pay you. 

And they can also be a stepping stone to something more serious like an online business

You may be at home because of difficulties with your health for example, or young ones to look after. 

If that’s the case and a full-time income online is what you want, knowing how and where to get started is what you need in order to get what you want.

Now, I'm going to give you a free step by step beginner's guide to making money online and you can get it by clicking HERE.



Red Flag #3 – Fake Founding Members


Their founding date is not their only lie.

Social Bounty is also lying about their founders. Each so-called founding member is fictitious. Social Bounty uses stock photos and models to represent their company.

Here they are on Social Bounty's site as supposed founders, and then further below (see accompanying screenshots) as paid models. 

Social Bounty Review Fake Founding Members

Source: Social Bounty

Their founders and CEO, in particular (Kiya Kramaric), do not show up in Google search "by name".

But when you search by each image, you get these results... 

Social Bounty Review Fake Members

Source: Google

The shots above show Google image search results, which show all the matching images of these photos (the founding members) have on the internet.

Their pictures are widely used for a multitude of different purposes and websites online.

In fact, the image of Isika Rostova is a stock image from Pixabay (or Canva) I believe and her image has been used for at least one article on this site (maybe two). 

So it goes without saying that Social Bounty lying about their founding date AND their founders is not good. Does that make they're a scam?

Well... let's see if we can find some more lies. 

Red Flag #4 – Fake Testimonials


While it may convince you that Social Bounty is a legit site because it has testimonials, please know these people are also fakes. Those are not their real names and most of them are (again) stock photo models.

Here’s something funny. Hilarious actually...

The Maria on their Testimonials section is also the Kiya Kramaric who’s supposed to be their founder/CEO.

Social Bounty Review Fake Testimonials

Source: Social Bounty

This is what happens when you start telling lies. It gets hard to keep track of them all. 


Red Flag #5 – No Social Media Presence


For an "Influencer" network who has been around since 2012, you’d expect Social Bounty to be a ROCKSTAR on social media, right?

Well, they are not. Not even even close.

At this time they don't even have any "official" social media profiles, which makes sense because we also know... according to their website registration, that they've only been in existence for a few weeks... December 28th 2019.  

If you're keeping track, so far...

  • their founding date is BS
  • their founding members are BS
  • their testimonials are BS
  • their claim of being the #1 Influencer is BS (because they have no Influencer status or social media presence at all).

At the time of this review, none of the social media links on their site work.  

Below you’ll see a screenshot of when I hovered my mouse over Kiya Kramaric’s Facebook icon. You’ll see it just links back to Social Bounty’s About page. In fact, all their social media links simply lead back to their About page.

Social Bounty Review No Social Media Presence

Source: Social Bounty


Red Flag #6 – Fake Payment Proof


So far it's all been a pack of lies, so when it came to their payment proof, I had low expectations. Social Bounty did not disappoint. 

Below, you’ll see screenshots of some of their payment proof. These are dated February 20, 2019 and Jun 7, 2019. But remember, they were only registered and brought into existence on December 28th, 2019.

Social Bounty Review Fake Payment Proofs

Source: Social Bounty

Obviously, Social Bounty is lying about their payment proofs!

In fact, everything up to this point has been a lie. 


Red Flag #7 – Fake Terms and Conditions


Here’s another funny thing. They said in their terms and conditions you need to be 99 years old and above to use their site.

Note that you automatically agree to their terms when you sign up to them. And if you didn’t know this, you’ll be technically disqualified from withdrawing your earnings.

Social Bounty Review Fake Terms and Conditions

Terms and Conditions - Source: Social Bounty

In other words... if you are under 99 years of age or older, you are not allowed to use Social Bounty and you will be disqualified. 

Seriously...

That's not me saying it. Their very own Terms and Conditions make that statement and it's NOT a typo. They literally say ninety-nine (99) years of age or older. 


Red Flag #8 – Conflicting Contact Information


Social Bounty’s terms and conditions address their contact information in Melbourne, Australia. However, the contact information on their website is pointing to a New Jersey address.

Social Bounty Review Fake Contact Information

Contact Information - Source: Social Bounty

Because of the conflicting addresses (which are both fakes anyway), you won’t be able to contact them (or sue them) when you encounter problems with their site.

Because of the above red flags, I’m sure you’ll agree with me that Social Bounty is a flat-out scam. Everything on their site is fake and if you look at these other so-called #1 Influencer sites like Click4Kash and Money Genie you'll see that Social Bounty is nothing more than a copy-cat scheme that belongs to an entire network of sites that rip people off. 

I wish I was wrong. It would be nice to earn hundreds of dollars with next to no effort, but the world simply doesn't work that way. 

So, how does Social Bounty actually work and what's going on here? Keep reading...


How Does Social Bounty Work?


As you can see in my Social Bounty Review, I was trying to be fair with them by presenting you with all the information about their site.

They are responsible for their own red flags, and I'm certain there are more than those listed above because I've reviewed schemes like this before. No one else is responsible for their lies.

Not me, not you, not some IT person, and not some freelancer they outsourced their website to. Their deception is deliberate. 

So what's going on here? How does Social Bounty work?

Well, how they are "supposed to work" is simple and clear...

  1. Sign up to their site and they’ll credit your account with $25.

  2. Share your referral link on social media and you’ll earn $10 for everyone who joins through your link. They’ll usually pay you $2 for each click too.

  3. You can complete simple tasks and they’ll pay you anywhere from $10 to $50 per task. The tasks can be answering questionnaires/surveys, downloading games/apps, uploading YouTube videos, etc.

  4. Cash out/withdraw your earnings. They usually have a minimum threshold of $250 – so you won’t even be able to withdraw your signup bonus when you join them. Instead, you’ll be required to complete some tasks first (and make more money).
Social Bounty Review How Does It Work

Source: Social Bounty


How Social Bounty REALLY Works...


Now for the truth. Here’s the thing...

Social Bounty won’t pay you when you cash out your earnings – and that’s the real truth. 

They’re actually scamming people in more ways than one. Not only will they not pay you, but they’ll also steal your information.

Here are just some of the things they can do with the data you supply them:

  • They can spam you with offers.

  • They can use your email and password combination to hack into your other accounts (if you’re using the same email and password combination).

  • They can steal your money (some tasks will require your bank and credit card information).

  • They can gain access to any social media accounts you connect to their system or third party associates.

The bottom line here is that they can use your personal information to bring harm to you. You will also waste your time performing tasks on their site, but they won’t pay even a single penny when it’s time to cash out.

If you've been doing Social Bounty tasks and referring others, I get that you may be frustrated. In fact, if you haven't tried to cash out, you may even doubt what I'm telling you. 

I get it, and I don't mean to the bearer of bad news. We've had people upset with us before when we've reviewed Social Bounty's sister scams such as Rainmoney and Buxify to name a few. 

But a month or two later when these scams still haven't paid them, it's a horrible feeling when the truth sinks in. 

When it comes to legit get-paid-to and online survey sites you don't have to worry about that. 

Market research companies like Survey Junkie are an honest way to get paid for signing up and sharing your thoughts and opinions about various products and services.

Inbox Dollars is another site that pays you for doing small tasks online.

Having said that, these "real" sites don't pay the life-changing amounts that Social Bounty promises to pay, because doing small tasks online does NOT require a high-in-demand and highly skilled workforce.   

The economic reality no matter what industry you're in (online or offline) is this...

If anyone can do it from anywhere, it probably doesn't pay a lot of money because it doesn't have to. There is an abundance of people to do it. 

Now, if you're looking for a serious income online, something that can actually change your life, an online business may be what you're looking for.

Making money from home might be something you need because of medical issues, children to look after, or maybe you're just tired of working for a boss. 

With all the scams and schemes out there though, knowing how (and where) to get started safely is what you need in order to get what you want.

Now, I'm going to give you a free step by step beginner's guide to making money online and you can get it by clicking HERE.


Social Bounty Reviews and Complaints


As I said in the early part of this Social Bounty review, their site is still new at the time of this writing. And this is also the reason why I didn’t find any reviews and complaints about their platform yet.

However, the Better Business Bureau (BBB) has already issued a consumers report to warn the public of these types of scams. BBB is warning everyone that these sites collect personal information from their users but don’t make payments for tasks performed.

Social Bounty Review Better Business Bureau Report

Consumers Report - Source: BBB.org

Please note that the scam sites above (Notion Cash and Kids Earn Money) are sister scam/clone sites of Social Bounty. The same group of people are behind them.

In the screenshots below, you’ll see some excerpts from the report…

Social Bounty Review BBB consumer report

Source: BBB.org

As you can see, the BBB described how Social Bounty and their sister scam network gains your trust so they can harvest your data and use that sensitive information for things like identity fraud and hacking your accounts. 

According to BBB, you are also doing the right thing by checking out review sites and blogs for information about Social Bounty.


What I Like About Social Bounty


It's pretty hard to find something to like about Social Bounty. They gain your trust with lies and deception, build up your hopes and then they steal your data. Wait... these are the things I don't like...


What I Don't Like


  • Social Bounty is a scam.
  • They lie and deceive.
  • They build up your hopes, making you believe your life is about to get better... then they pulverize those hopes into dust by not paying you and using your personal data to rip you off.
  • They ruin the legit side-hustle/home-based work industry for people who really need it by sowing seeds of doubt and skepticism.


Where Do You Go From Here?


Look, I don't know why this person (or group of people) behind Social Bounty and their network of scams do what they do (rip people off). I also don't know where they are from. 

But maybe they feel trapped in a horrible situation and this is the only way they know of to get out. Maybe they live in a particularly difficult part of the world and feel as though they (and their families) have been left behind and forgotten. And of course they would be bitter about that and it's hard not to sympathize with that situation. 

But it doesn't make it right and it's not okay. 

On the other hand, they may be people who just enjoy ripping people off. Unfortunately, this is a possibility. 

Either way, my recommendation would be to stay away Social Bounty. Whatever its creator's situation is, it doesn't change the fact that Social Bounty is a scam and dangerous. You won’t get any money from them and you'll be wasting your time while also risking your accounts and identity. 

I know you want to make money online and the truth is you can, but sites like Social Bounty make it harder, not easier. They warp people's expectations by making it seem like getting rich quick is just a few clicks away. 

Look, you might be a student in school or a single parent at home. You may have health challenges that make regular work difficult, or maybe you just hate your job and you’re desperate for a way out.

If that's the case, an online business is what you want. But there is real time and effort required. It's NOT get-rich-quick. 

And with all the scams and schemes out there, knowing how and where to get started the right way is what you need in order to get what you want

Now, I'm going to give you a free step by step beginner's guide to making money online and you can get it by clicking HERE.

If you're just looking for a simple way to make some extra spending money; not necessarily get rich. Of course, it would be nice, but... legit online survey and get-paid-to sites are a good way to get started making realistic money online.

Sites like Survey Junkie will pay you for your opinion and Inbox Dollars offers rewards for doing things like watching videos, visiting websites and searching the web. But these are real sites, and the real ones are NOT a way to make $500 a day like Social Bounty promises.

You can make a little extra pocket money this way though, and for a lot of people, that's what they're looking for.   

I hope my Social Bounty review has been helpful and if you have any comments, questions, or experience with Social Bounty, please share in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

  1. Hola reciban un cordial saludo solo porq tengo una duda para cuándo recibiré mi dinero ganado ya q tengo algunos s días q solicitemos primer retiro y nada

    Hello, receive a cordial greeting just because I have a question for when I will receive my earned money since I have some days to request the first withdrawal and nothing

  2. Note to my acc Mgr Eloise Garder..My acc hv been blocked and l cant open and cant locate tru email too. Ĺast account 291.ooUSD disappear recently..ln that cade l will
    Viral tru all networt about t scam..Dont play with us due to Karma is there for you..payback tru my […].
    Tq n regards

  3. Dated 4/2/2020
    My last updated amount of 291.00USD dated 3/2/2020 ,my account is missing and no wsy to open it. Try several time from my email and passwood are not found,meaning that its a scam and wasting my time to add to those of my colleague to join…Is a sin to believed the issue are fake..Hopefully they pay me back or else KARMA is waiting..I m from Borneo Island and no one can play with me.Wish this issue will viral the whole world…
    Note if you read this msg,pay me to […]

  4. Hi, I’ve used the site and earned $105. After reading your review, I now worry about my personal information getting hacked. What will I do?

    1. My recommendation would be to change any common passwords (with other accounts) that you may have also shared with Social Bounty.

  5. I have place withdraw request, but could not received yet. There is no support service & other source to contact the company.
    So it is total wast of time, it’s fraud.
    Please transfer money, payment id- 119472, under review, please transfer

  6. Yo me registre. Lo raro que vi es que tiene un sitio de chat, el cual siempre esta bloqueado, y deja ver una conversacion en la cual mencionan la cantidad de plata que han retirado los supuestos usuarios. Otra cosa es que en unas de las tareas te pide datos que me parecierob muy personales como nombres y fecha de los hijos. Codigo postal, etc. Obviamente no lo llene. Para registrarme solo me pidio correo electronico, una contraseña y crear un nombre de usuario. Espero no puedan hacer nada con eso, lo unico real que puse fue mi correo.

    I registered. The strange thing that I saw is that it has a chat site, which is always blocked, and shows a conversation in which they mention the amount of money that the supposed users have withdrawn. Another thing is that in some of the tasks he asks you for data that seemed very personal, such as names and date of the children. Postal code, etc. Obviously do not fill it out. To register I just asked for an email, a password and create a username. I hope you can’t do anything with that, the only real thing I put was my email.

    1. It’s totally scame. I have place withdraw request from 2 weeks., but could not received yet. There is no support service & other source to contact the company.
      So it is total wast of time, it’s fraud.
      Please don’t wast your time.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}